WHY THIS PRIEST VOTES FOR OBAMA – NJVoices: Ray Schroth

via WHY THIS PRIEST VOTES FOR OBAMA – NJVoices: Ray Schroth

I applaud the clear thinking and courage of Father Ray Schroth.

There is no way I can separate my political, literary, or social judgments from my priesthood. The values that made me become a priest permeate everything I do. Those principles are that our love for one another must reach beyond the boundaries of family, nation, or creed and that national policy should above all protect the weak. For me this includes laws that would lessen the number of abortions, mostly through social and economic reform rather than by sending women who have aborted to jail.

Therefore I will vote for Barack Obama for president and encourage anyone who reads this to do the same and to pass the word.

I’m a Catholic sister and I’m voting for Obama too, and for the same reasons.

Leave a Reply

